matthew herbert

RUNNERS_1a copy.jpg

Producer / Writer / Remixer / Composer

The Invisible / Micachu & The Shapes / Patrick Wolf / Antony Hegarty / Merz / Hejira / Rowdy Superstar / Zilla / Finn Peters / Mahler’s X ‘Recomposed’ / Bjork / Dizzee Rascal ‘Flex’ /Roisin Murphy / Sarasara 

Remixes:  Bjork / Moloko / REM / Ennio Morricone / DJ Koze / Jamie XX / Lianne La Havas / Fono / Karl Bartos (Kraftwerk) / Underworld / GoGo Penguins / Maya Jane Coles / Zilla / Sara Sara / Digitalism


Manager: Gunther Walker



Cosmo Sheldrake

Album 'The Much Much How How and I' (Additionally Produced and Mixed) 



s a r a s a r a

‘Amor Fati’ (Produced and Mixed)

5 x tracks (Co-Wrote)


(One Little Indian)


‘Prayer Before Birth' (Produced and Mixed)




‘No Compass Will Find Home' (Produced and Mixed)



Mahler’s X Symphony



(Duetsche Gramaphon)

Barbara Panther

'Barbara Panther' (Produced)


(City Slang)

Rowdy Superstar

‘Battery' (Produced)



Antony Hegarty

The Crying Light Live Show  (Rewrites and Production)

(Performed throughout 2009)


(Secretly Canadian)

Dizzee Rascal

Track ‘Flex’ (Co-Wrote)


(XL Recordings)


Patrick Wolf

Track 'Who Will' on the album 'The Bachelor’


(Bloody Chamber Music)


Album 'Jewelry' (Produced & Mixed)


(Accidental/Rough Trade)

The Invisible

Album 'The Invisible' (Produced & Mixed)



Finn Peters

Album 'Butterflies' (Produced & Mixed)



Roisin Murphy

Album 'Ruby Blue' (Produced & Mixed)


(Echo Records/Chrysalis)


Tracks 'Hidden Place’ and 'Pagan Poetry’ on the Album Vespertine' (Produced) & forthcoming tracks


(One Little Indian)